Stock news

Asian shares

Shares Up over China’s Economic Recovery, Earnings in Focus

Asian shares rose on Tuesday as investors’ confidence in China’s economic strength would help support growth in the region. That is even as pandemic lockdowns threatened to lengthen the road to recovery in the West. Monday’s data had confirmed China as one of the few to grow over 2020. Moreover, it picked up speed as …

Shares Up over China’s Economic Recovery, Earnings in Focus Read More »

Asian Stock

Asian Stocks Mixed, Chinese Stocks Rise, Economic Expansion

Asia Pacific stocks were mixed on Monday morning, following U.S. shares losses during the previous session. This was over a lack of investor risk appetite. Besides, China released crucial data on its economic recovery process. By 9:44 PM ET (2:44 AM GMT), China’s Shanghai Composite gained 0.32%. Moreover, the Shenzhen Component climbed 0.71%.  Earlier in …

Asian Stocks Mixed, Chinese Stocks Rise, Economic Expansion Read More »

Asian stocks

Asian Stocks Mixed, amid $1.9 Trillion American Rescue Plan

Asia Pacific stocks were mixed on Friday morning, with U.S. President-elect Joe Biden’s announcement of his mega stimulus plan. By 9:21 PM ET (2:21 AM GMT) Japan’s Nikkei 225 dropped 0.27%. South Korea’s KOSPI declined 1.84%. Moreover, Australia’s S&P/ASX 200 rose 0.25%. Hong Kong’s Hang Seng Index added 0.05%. In China, Shanghai Composite climbed 0.59%, …

Asian Stocks Mixed, amid $1.9 Trillion American Rescue Plan Read More »

Subscribe to Our Newsletters

Have The Best Of Trade Market News Delivered Directly To Your
Mailbox. Subscribe To Receive The Latest Market News.